Strength Training - Legs


This class is taught by:

Adam Dodson

My name is Adam Dodson, I'm currently attending UAA and finishing up with my degree. My degree is in physical education, with a minor in nutrition. My desire to become a physical fitness trainer is inspired by my Marine Corps training and beliefs. I believe the world will test all of us in a physical manner and I believe strength training can prepare you for the curve balls life can give you. I believe in knowing your body and how to use it to your full potential because it’s becoming less and less of a necessity to our society. I preach about mind/muscle connection and the control of the movement. Aside of proper nutrition, time under tension is the biggest muscle-building factor out there. I care about my home because this is where I’m from and would enjoy teaching you my method because it’s all about making a positive change in your community, which you ALL are my community here at Uptown Athletic. So lets get started!
In the old school workout, we are going to be focusing on the classic weightlifting split. Each class will have a specific muscle group focus and will be broken down to ensure that strength and technique are taught and focused on thoroughly.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 22 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Aug 29 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Sep 05 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Sep 12 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Sep 19 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Sep 26 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Oct 03 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Oct 10 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Oct 17 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Oct 24 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Oct 31 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Nov 07 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Nov 14 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Nov 21 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Nov 28 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Dec 05 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson
  • Wed Dec 12 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Adam Dodson